APU Grants HUB

Office of Research and Grants (ORG)


NFO: Research and Grants


Grants

Upcoming grant skill development opportunities

  • September 17
    (10:30-11:20 am)
    Finding Funding: PIVOT Advanced Search

  • September 24
    (10:30-11:20 am)
    Grants Budget Development Lab

  • October 1
    (10:30-11:20 am)
    Grants at APU: Unfolding the Routing Process and Cayuse SP Demo

  • October 8
    (10:30-11:20 am)
    Federal Grant Applications: Cayuse Proposals/424 Demo

Pivot: Access a comprehensive database of federal and private grant funding opportunities and connect with other researchers [pivot.proquest.com]. More information on the Finding Funding page

Resources to support faculty in the process of proposal development. More information on the Proposal Development page

Guidance through the institutional routing process for grant applications and support with preparing the grant submission. More information on Proposal Routing page. Contact for pre-award, Director of Sponsored Research: Marta Cenac-Mehedinti, MSc [mcenac@apu.edu]

Grant skill development opportunities every semester. Online asynchronous training is currently being developed. Grants Academy is typically scheduled at the end of academic year (May-June). Until then access materials and resources on this site.

Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR) and compliance training developed on a need basis.

Guidance on award grant administration. Contact for post-award, Director of Grants Management: Josephine (Jody) Wong, MBA [jwwong@apu.edu]

APU Faculty Research Council (FRC) awards internal research grants during two cycles. More details on the FRC Google site.

Travel grants are awarded to undergraduate and graduate students to support scholarly presentations. Check info at: www.apu.edu/researchandgrants/internal

Grant announcements and archives will resume postings on this site.

RESEARCH AND WRITING

Call for applications:
Jr. Faculty Mentoring

  • August 31
    Application available

  • October 4
    (10:30-11:20 am)
    Q&A Session

  • October 15
    Intent to Apply Due Date

  • October 29
    Application Deadline


IRB: apu.edu/researchandgrants/ethics/irb
IACUC:
www.apu.edu/researchandgrants/ethics/iacuc

Contact IRB & IACUC Coordinator:
Martha Bellin [mbellin@apu.edu]

Qualitative Research Consultant for faculty:
Alexander Jun, PhD [ajun@apu.edu]

Quantitative Research Consultant for faculty:
Chong Ho (Alex) Yu, PhD [
cyu@apu.edu]

Here is what they can do for you.

Research and Grants Program (18-months) for APU Junior Faculty. Contact Marta Cenac-Mehedinti, MSc [mcenac@apu.edu]

Two retreats planned for summer 2022 - June 14-17 and July 12-15. Call for applications will come through provost newsletter in early spring 2022.

Director of Undergraduate Research: Verónica Gutiérrez, PhD [vgutierrez@apu.edu]

SURE: Scholarly Undergraduate Research Experience with summer focus www.apu.edu/undergraduate-research/

Guidance and review of thesis and dissertation publication for successful completion of APU graduate degrees. Contact Director of Graduate Student Publications: Sharon Wang, PhD [swang@apu.edu]

Writing and book publishing consulting appointments with John Trent, PhD. Here is what he can do for you. Dates for 2021-22 to be confirmed. Contact ORG office admin: Yvonne Rodriguez [yrodriguez@apu.edu]

CONTACT US

Executive Director, Office of Research and Grants (ORG): Donald Isaak, PhD [disaak@apu.edu]

Director of Grants Management: Josephine (Jody) Wong, MBA [jwwong@apu.edu]

Director of Sponsored Research: Marta Cenac-Mehedinti, MSc [mcenac@apu.edu]

Director of Graduate Student Publications: Sharon Wang, PhD [swang@apu.edu]

IRB & IACUC Coordinator: Martha Bellin [mbellin@apu.edu]

ORG office admin: Yvonne Rodriguez [yrodriguez@apu.edu]

Jr. Faculty Mentoring Program Lead: Marta Cenac-Mehedinti, MSc [mcenac@apu.edu]

Qualitative Research Consultant: Alexander Jun, PhD [ajun@apu.edu]

Quantitative Research Consultant: Chong Ho (Alex) Yu, PhD [cyu@apu.edu]

Director of Undergraduate Research: Verónica Gutiérrez, PhD [vgutierrez@apu.edu]

Grants Lifecycle

Pre-Award

Post-Award